We’ve been busy!

art of S T

A few brave souls from the Success Stories Club volunteered to record our first ever radio show this week!  We were invited by Salford City Radio’s Smiley Queen to record two ‘Be my Guest’ shows.

unnamed (1)

 

 

 

As you can see from this photo, we all have great faces for radio!

 

Phil Coogan did a great rendition of his biscuit tale.

Phil in action

Phil in action

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pennant Roberts  amazed the host of the show with his  faultless rendition of his poem about the fairly dodgy character of ‘Jack the Lot’.

Pennant Roberts

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Saperia told Salford City Radio’s listeners all about ‘Mr Williams’, convincing the Smiley Queen that it was all true (despite us having already told her that he has won the Biggest Liar  contest oh so many times!).

Mark Saperia

 

SAM_1598Andy Johnson told us the tale of his favourite song (even though I stupidly revealed the spoiler beforehand, so sorry Andy..thanks for keeping on smiling and telling it so beautifully despite me putting my foot in it!).

 

 

 

The guys were so good that I was relieved when we ran out of time and I didn’t have to perform my tale … they were simply too good an act to follow…. The Art of Storytelling at its best.
Sharon 13

The first show will be aired on the evening of 7th July. I will keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment